Burnside U26 Singles 2-4 October 2015
Tournament Format
Draw and Results
Conditions of Play
Ali Choukry
Ashleigh Jeffcoat
Bradley Down
Brady Amer
Brooke Craik
Cait Bassett
Callum Horwell
Chase Bishop
Finbar McGuigan
Jayden Menzies
Jeremy Brosnan
Jesse Russell
Jonty Horwell
Joseph Duncan
Joshua Thompson
Katelyn Inch
Keanu Darby
Logan Amer
Mat Bassett
Max Nalder
Nicholas Sinclair
Nicole Toomey
Ray Martin
Richard Hocking
Rory Soden
Scott Evans
Seamus Curtin
Sy Baker
Talor Duncan
Tayla Bruce
Tim Toomey
Tom Taiaroa
Titahi Bay
Blaketown Bowling Club
Glen Eden
Cambridge Central
Titahi Bay
Forbury Park
Glen Eden / Browns Bay
Browns Bay
Bowls Tauranga South
West End (Timaru)
Email us
Tournament Committee
Kerrie Bruce
Tournament Director
Bill Fowlie
Kerrie Bruce (Chair)
Bill Fowlie
Ken Reid
Arjan van Hasselt
Ken Wilson-Pyne
Mort Young
Disputes Committee  
Mort Young (Chair)
Ken Wilson-Pyne
Bill Fowlie
Organiser of Markers  
Mort Young
Umpire Convenor
Leo Crimmins
Results and Website
Ken Reid
Arjan van Hasselt
Following their support of last year’s tournament, Henselite has returned to support this
year’s event with some very generous raffle prizes :a
set of Henselite bowls, two Sports
Pro bags, and two gift pack polishing kits.The raffle will be on sale during the U26 event
and will be drawn at prize giving on Sunday 4 October. Many thanks to Henselite for
getting behind our tournament again!
Other Supporters
Central City Tyres
MG Marketing
Christchurch City Council Strengthening Communities Fund
Goodman Fielder - Meadow Fresh
Division One
3rd =
5th =
$200  4 prizes
Division Two
3rd =
5th =
$75  4 prizes
Division Three
3rd =
Prize Money
Total prize pool for the 2015 event is $5000,thanks
to a generous donation of $2500 from
Phillip and
Toniann Bailey
Division Four
3rd =
Additional Prize
An additional $500 in prizes will be given out by the
Baileys to recipients determined by them.
Thursday 1 October
4:00 - 6:00 pm Green open for practice.
Friday 2 October
8:30 am  Welcome
8:45 am  Trial ends
9:00 am   Game starts - four rounds of section play.
Saturday 3 October
8:45 am  Trial ends
9:00 am  Games start - three rounds of section play, post section quarterfinals.
Sunday 4 October
8:45 am  Trial ends.
9:00 am  Games start - semi finals and finals for each event.
1:30 pm approx Presentations / lunch for players and tournament officials
Singles – four bowls each player
21 shots up, no time limit for all games  (but slow play will not be tolerated)
Players will only be permitted to visit the head after their third bowl has been

Section Play
Section play will be over two days, with four sections of eight players playing
seven round robin games each in total.  

Post Section Play
Post section play will be knock out quarter final, semi final and final.
Premier Event – 1st and 2nd in each section (8 players)
Plate Event – 3rd and 4th in each section (8 players)
Consolation Plate 1 Event – 5th and 6th in each section (8 players)
Consolation Plate 2 Event – 7th and 8th in each section (8 players)

Final placing of section play based on:
1. Highest number of wins.
2. Differential of shots.
3. Result of game between players concerned.
4. In the event of players still being tied after previous three points, a jack
will be placed on the two metre line, with the front of the mat on the other
two metre line and each player will play one bowl each. Order of delivery
will be drawn out of a hat.

Trial ends – Trial ends will be allowed before the start time of the first
game of the day and prior to a game if you are on a different green to your
previous game.
Clothing – Regulation bowling attire of an acceptable standard must
be worn during play.
Lateness – If any player fails to be present at the time set down for the
commencement of the game, the umpire shall allow for the current laws of
the sport to prevail.
Withdrawals – The tournament committee reserve the right to fill a
withdrawal. If a withdrawal during section play cannot be filled, win point
and average sectional differential points for that round will be awarded.
Weather – In the event of inclement weather or for any reason the
tournament committee decides, play may be curtailed or abandoned and
placings determined from current results.
Disputes – Any notice of a dispute must be referred to the organizer
within 10 minutes of the conclusion of the game.  Individual players are
accountable for their actions.  World Bowls, Laws of the Sport of Bowls,
Crystal Mark Third Edition shall be adhered to for anything not covered
Press Coverage
Click here to view an article written by Ken
A wrap-up article by Ken click
Tournament Winner - Tayla Bruce
| 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018 | 2019 | 2020