Burnside U26 Singles 4 - 6 Oct 2019
Tournament Format
Draw and Results
Conditions of Play
Email us
Tournament Committee
Kerrie Bruce
Tournament Director
Bill Fowlie
Kerrie Bruce (Chair)
Bill Fowlie
Alan Bryce
Ken Reid
Arjan van Hasselt
Ken Wilson-Pyne
Disputes Committee  
Bill Fowlie (Chair
Ken Wilson-Pyne
Organiser of Markers  
Bill Fowlie
Umpire Convenor
Robert Clark
Ken Wilson-Pyne
Results and Website
Ken Reid
Division One
3rd =
5th =
$200  4 prizes
Division Two
3rd =
5th =
$75  4 prizes
Division Three
3rd =
Prize Money
Total prize pool for the 2019 event is $4500.
Division Four
3rd =
Thursday 3 October
4:00 - 6:00 pm Green open for practice.

Friday 4 October
8:30 am  Welcome
8:45 am  Trial ends
9:00 am   Game starts - four rounds of section play.

Saturday 5 October
8:45 am  Trial ends
9:00 am  Games start - three rounds of section play, post section quarter finals
Sunday 6 October
8:45 am  Trial ends.
9:00 am  Games start - semi finals and finals for each event.
1:30 pm approx Presentations
  •  Singles – four bowls each player
  •  21 shots up, no time limit for all games  (slow play will not be tolerated)
  • The exception is the Divisions 3 and 4 finals, which will be to 15 shots.
  • Players will only be permitted to visit the head after their third bowl has
been played.
Section Play
Section play will be over two days, with four sections of eight players playing
seven round robin games each in total.  
Post Section Play
Post section play will be knockout quarter final, semi final and final.
The Divisions 3 and 4 finals will be to 15 shots.
Division 1 – 1st and 2nd in each section (8 players)
Division 2 – 3rd and 4th in each section (8 players)
Division 3 – 5th and 6th in each section (8 players)
Division 4 – 7th and 8th in each section (8 players)
Final placing of section play based on:
1. Highest number of wins.
2. Differential of shots.
3. Result of game between players concerned.
4. In the event of players still being tied after previous three points, a jack
will be placed on the two metre line, with the front of the mat on the other
two metre line and each player will play one bowl each. Order of delivery
will be drawn out of a hat.
Trial ends – Trial ends will be allowed before the start time of the first
game of the day and prior to a game if you are on a different green to your
previous game. Trial ends before the quarter finals will be allowed.
Clothing – Regulation bowling attire of an acceptable standard must
be worn during play.
Lateness – If any player fails to be present at the time set down for the
commencement of the game, the umpire shall allow for the current laws of
the sport to prevail.
Withdrawals – The tournament committee reserve the right to fill a
withdrawal. If a withdrawal during section play cannot be filled, win point
and average sectional differential points for that round will be awarded.
Weather – In the event of inclement weather or for any reason the
tournament committee decides, play may be curtailed or abandoned and
placings determined from current results.
Disputes – Any notice of a dispute must be referred to the organizer
within 10 minutes of the conclusion of the game.  Individual players are
accountable for their actions.  World Bowls, Laws of the Sport of Bowls,
Crystal Mark Third Edition shall be adhered to for anything not covered here.
Terms and Conditions of Entry - Please note the Controlling Body
reserves the right to accept and/or decline any entry and/or amend the
rules/conditions of play, conditions of entry, prize money and playing schedule
if they see fit. In entering, players agree to play in any division they qualify for.
Failure to play a scheduled game may result in their entry not being accepted
in future years.
Display Results
By Section
  Brady Amer
Sheldon Bagrie-Howley
Cait Bassett
Mat Bassett
Chase Bishop
Jeremy Brosnan
Tayla Bruce
Dylan Campbell
Braeden Casware
Brooke Craik
Seamus Curtin
Keanu Darby
Bradley Down
Dean Drummond
Liam Eathorne
Selina Goddard
Richard Hocking
Caleb Hope
Taylor Horn
Kaylin Huwyler
Hamish Kape
Ethan Kelleher
Stefan McCartain   
Finbar McGuigan
Anthony Ouellet  
James-Cameron Powell
Daryl Read *
Jesse Russell
Nicole Toomey *
Ryan Vincent
Brendon Walton
Aidan Zittersteijn
* Bowls NZ HP selection
Elmwood Park
Glen Eden
Woolston Park
North East Valley
Stokes Valley
North East Valley
Stokes Valley
Bowls Hastings
Elmwood Park
Durie Hill
Stokes Valley
Bowls Tauranga South
Stokes Valley
Press Coverage

Article by Ken Wilson-Pyne

Final Tournament Report by Ken Wilson-Pyne

Photos back through the years 2018  2017  2016  2015  2014  2013  2012  2011  2010  2009  2008  2007
Tournament winner
Finbar McGuigan from
Stokes Valley Bowling Club

(Photo by Tayla Bruce)
| 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018 | 2019 | 2020