Supported by Lorenzo Motor Lodge in conjunction with Burnside Bowling Club.
Support from Goodman Fielder–Meadow Fresh is also acknowledged, as is the Christchurch City Council’s award
of a grant from the Small Grants Fund to assist with the hosting of this event.    
Burnside U26 Invitational Singles
Tournament Format
Thursday 3 October
4:00 - 6:00 pm Green open for practice.

Friday 4 October
8:30 am  Welcome
8:45 am  Trial ends
9:00 am   Game starts - four rounds of section play.

Saturday 5 October
8:30 am  Trial ends
9:00 am  Games start - three rounds of section play, post section quarterfinals.

Sunday 6 October
8:30 am  Trial ends.
9:00 am  Games start - semi finals and finals for each event.
1:30 pm approx Presentations / lunch for players and tournament officialsd
Draw and Results
Bowls Canterbury U26 Singles Tournament Facebook Group
Conditions of Play
  • Singles – four bowls each player
  • 21 shots up, no time limit for all games
  • Players will only be permitted to visit the head after their third bowl has been played.
Section play
Section play will be over two days, with four sections of eight players playing seven round robin
games each in total.  

Post section play
Post section play will be knock out quarter final, semi final and final.  
Premier Event – 1st and 2nd in each section (8 players)
Plate Event – 3rd and 4th in each section (8 players)
Consolation Plate 1 Event – 5th and 6th in each section (8 players)
Consolation Plate 2 Event – 7th and 8th in each section (8 players)

Final placing of section play based on:
  1. Highest number of wins
  2. Differential of shots
  3. Result of game between players concerned
  4. In the event of players still being tied after previous three points, a jack will be placed on the 2
    metre line, with the front of the mat on the other 2 metre line and each player will play one
    bowl each.  Order of delivery will be drawn out of a hat.

Trial ends – Trial ends will be allowed before the start time of the first game of the day and prior to
a game if you are on a different green to your previous game.

Clothing – Regulation bowling attire of an acceptable standard must be worn during play.

Lateness – If any player fails to be present at the time set down for the commencement of the
game, the umpire shall allow for the current laws of the sport to prevail.

Withdrawals – The tournament committee reserve the right to fill a withdrawal. If a withdrawal
during section play cannot be filled, win points and average sectional differential points for that
round will be awarded.

Weather – In the event of inclement weather or for any reason the tournament committee decides,
play may be curtailed or abandoned and placings determined from current results.

Disputes – Any notice of a dispute must be referred to the organizer within 10 minutes of the
conclusion of the game.  Individual players are accountable for their actions.  World Bowls, Laws of
the Sport of Bowls, Crystal Mark Second Edition shall be adhered to for anything not covered here.
Ben Alsop-ten Hove
Shaun Aynsley
Sheldon Bagrie-Howley
Mathew Bassett                
Ryan Bonham                 
Tayla Bruce                        
James Collier                
Brooke Craik             
Keanu Darby                 
Brody Dix                        
Brad Dixon                         
Talor Duncan                
Liam Eathorne                
Scott Evans                       
Nathan Glasson                
Selina Goddard                
James Haseman               
Kerry Heffer                       
Richard Hocking               
Tessa Hocking
Callum Horwell                 
Sean Ingham    Grand Winner Final            
Ethan Kelleher                
Jake Leslie                        
Raymond Martin                
Jayden Menzies                
Cameron Nairne
Shaun Osborne              
Greg Ruaporo                
Rory Soden                        
Joshua Thompson            
Hamish Wilson
Leeston (Cantebrury)
Dobson (Greymouth)
Gore (Gore)
Allenton (Ashburton)
Burnside (Christchurch)
Burnside (Christchurch)
Rangiora (North Canterbury)
Fairfield (Dunedin)
Temuka (South Canterbury)
Clarks Beach (Auckland)
Karoro (Greymouth)
Carlton Cornwall (Auckland) / Tauranga South (Tauranga)
Riccarton Racecourse (Christchurch)
Onehunga (Auckland)
Belfast (Christchurch)
Carlton Cornwall (Auckland) / Broadbeach (Gold Coast)
Burnside (Christchurch)
Northend (Invercargill)
Taradale (Napier)
Logan Park & Business Women’s (Dunedin)
Kaikorai Bowling Club (Dunedin)
Broadbeach (Gold Coast)
Cobden (Greymouth)
Frankton Railway (Hamilton)
Victoria (Wellington)
Cobden (Greymouth)
West End (New Plymouth)
Parklands (Christchurch)
Hillsboro (Auckland)
Carlton Cornwall (Auckland)
Burnside (Christchurch)
United (Nelson)
Prize money

$1000 First Prize in Premier Event

$500 runner up in Premier Event

Cash prizes in all plate events
| 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018 | 2019 | 2020