| World Bowls 08 | Asia Pacific 07 | Champion of Champions 06 | Champion of Champions 05 |
Asia Pacific Championship 2007

The first Pacific Bowls Championship was held at Tweed Heads, Australia in 1985.

With the growth of the sport of bowls into Asia and the opportunity of increased international competition the event has changed from the Pacific to the Asia Pacific Bowls Championship. Held every two years the tournament is now one of the premier events on the world’s bowling calendar.

The 12th staging of the Asia Pacific Bowls Championship will be held on the greens of the Burnside and Fendalton Bowling Clubs in Christchurch, New Zealand from Friday 12th January to Sunday 21st January 2007.

The Burnside Bowling Club will be the headquarters for this prestigious event.

The 2007 Asia Pacific Bowls Championship will have an added edge as the event is a qualifying tournament for the 2008 World Bowls Championship also to be held in Christchurch, New Zealand. Eight men’s teams from this tournament will qualify to join already qualified Australia, NZ and Canada at World Bowls 2008. Likewise seven women’s teams will qualify from the event to join Australia, NZ and Malaysia at the World Championship in Christchurch.

To find more about Asia Pacific Championship 2007 check out the pages below:

• Latest News
• Host Clubs - Burnside Bowling Club and Fendalton Bowling Club
• Event Dates
• Ticket Information
For further information contact
Ken Wilson-Pyne
General Manager
Bowls Events New Zealand Ltd.
PO Box 31-002, Ilam, Christchurch
Phone 0064 3 357 4939
Fax     0064 3 357 4938